BALANCEaap > System Tools > Reasonable Recruitment Areas

KEY TOPICS:

  • Review Reasonable Recruitment Area Information
    • View Areas that are In Use
    • Show Calculated Areas
    • View Area Details
  • Delete Unused Recruitment Areas
  • Edit an Area Name
  • Delete an Area

THIS SYSTEM TOOL SUPPORTS:


Manage Recruitment Areas for your Organization's AAPs

Tools under BALANCEaap > System Tools > Reasonable Recruitment Areas manage Reasonable Recruitment Areas (RRAs) across your organization's plans. On entry, a list of Areas displays in the left-hand column.

Note: If multiple census data sources are available for use in BALANCEaap, based on plan year, choose the applicable one by tab.

Review RRA Information

View Areas that are In Use

In-use Areas are marked with a [Check mark] to the right of the record.

Show Calculated Areas

To view areas created by the system, based on Zip codes, cick the box in the Areas column header to: Show Calculated Areas.

View RRA Details

Highlight an existing Area to view details, which will be displayed to the right of the Areas column. The display will show:

  • Area Type (e.g., Standard or Custom; residence, US citizen data)
  • Regions (included in the area)
  • Plans Using Selected Area

Delete Unused Recruitment Areas

If the displayed list reflects numerous unused Areas, use the button in the Areas table header to: [Delete Unused Areas]. Click [OK] to confirm the deletion.

Edit an Area Name

Highlight the area to show the area's details on the right side of the page. Click the [Edit] button. Update the Area Name entry. Click [Save] to update the entry on the Areas list.

Quick Tip: When an area is developed with a lengthy name due to numerous region components, shorten the Area Name to make it more easily identifiable. Open the area details to read the full description of Regions used.

Note: The area may have changed location in the Areas column.

Delete an Area

Highlight the area to show the area's details on the right side of the page. Click the [Delete] button. Because the deletion will affect plans where the area is In Use, confirm the deletion, by clicking [OK].

If the area is In Use, the system will prompt you to choose a replacement area from the provided drop-down. Then click [Delete and Replace Original].