BalanceTRAK > Home page Dashboard

KEY TOPICS:

  • Refresh a Widget to update Data
  • Work with a Widget in Edit Mode
    • Pin a Widget
    • Remove an Object from the Dashboard
    • View and Edit a Widget's Settings (Where available)
  • Organize the Dashboard Layout
    • Add a New Widget
    • Edit and Save a New Layout
    • Have the System Arrange the Layout
    • Restore the Default Layout
  • Available Widgets by Type
  • Global Settings for Dashboard Content


Interact with Dashboard Metrics and Notifications

Displaying on entry to balanceTRAK, your Dashboard will be initially configured with a default set of objects, relaying data "snapshots" culled from Job Seekers and Requisitions, plus other relevant information, related to your activity in the software.

Each user can configure the Dashboard to his or her own unique Home page. These layout tools, and the objects they support, are described below.

Refresh a Widget to update Data

On the Home page, Dashboard metrics will update at the following junctures:

  • On your initial entry to the Home page
  • When a widget's Refresh icon is selected
  • During the Web session, at a defined interval, based on client or user settings (as described below)

If the Home page has been up for awhile and you would like to make sure a particular widget displays the most current data, choose the Refresh icon, located in the lower toolbar's first position on the left.

Work with a Widget in Edit Mode

The first step in making a widget editable is to enter the Dashboard's "edit" mode by navigating to the Dashboard's lower right, and selecting the Edit icon. This action will both maximize the Dashboard's editing palette and activate each widget's toolbar.

In addition to refreshing the object (as described above), the widget toolbar accommodates several actions, including pinning the widget to the Dashboard, removing the object, or customizing its appearance, as described next.

For the first two operations below, remember to click Save in the Dashboard's editing palette.

Pin a Widget

To prevent a widget from moving while others are being rearranged, hover your mouse over the object's toolbar, and choose the Pin icon. The icon will activate, indicating that the object is pinned. Click the Pin icon again to clear this setting.

Remove an Object from the Dashboard

To delete a widget (and return it to the Add Widget menu), choose the Remove icon from the object's lower toolbar.

Quick Tip: The widget can always be returned to the Dashboard at a later time, according to the instructions above at: Add a New Widget.)

Default objects cannot be deleted.

View and Edit a Widget's Settings

Widget Settings control the display and filtering of content, based on widget type, caption options, and underlying data Fields. After choosing the tile's Settings icon from the object's lower toolbar, use the provided prompts (along with filters, formatting/editing tools, and menu options) to customize the Settings. Click the [Save] button to apply the changes.

These Settings can be adjusted at any time, or in a global manner, as described below.


Organize the Dashboard Layout

When activated, the Dashboard's editing palette will control both the selection of widgets to include and their arrangement. Click the Edit button, located at the lower right, to maximize the palette, comprised of four Dashboard buttons, which are outlined below.

Add a New Widget

With the palette activated, click the Add Widget icon to maximize the Add Widget menu on the right side of the Home page. Review the provided options, and click on the pane for the desired widget. When finished, click the Close icon, located in the menu header to return to the full Dashboard view.

Edit and Save a New Layout

From the tool palette, choose the Edit icon, which is the largest button in the palette's center.

Grab an existing object by clicking its center and holding down the mouse. Then, drag the object to a new location. Click the Save Layout button to keep the arrangement for future viewing.

Have the System Arrange the Layout

With the Dashboard tool palette activated, select the Calculate Optimal Layout button. The system will calculate an optimal layout, considering the size and orientation of each existing object.

Restore the Default Layout

From the activated Dashboard tool palette, choose the Reset Layout to Default button. This action will reset both the selection and arrangement of objects to the default setting.


Available Widgets by Type

Notifications

Searches

Note: The above objects are tied to your user credentials.

Counter Tiles

  • Job Seekers
    • Job Seekers by Applicant Status^
    • Job Seekers by Stage^
    • Job Seekers by Source^
    • Job Seekers Missing Disposition Codes
    • New Job Seekers
  • Requisitions
    • Percent Drop Off
    • Requisitions by Category (Pending, Open, Closed)^
    • Requisitions Closing Soon

^These designs support customization by topic to "break out" Field values (e.g., Stage tile — Unassigned; Category tile — Pending). Better yet, multiple tiles can be created for comparison purposes (e.g., Separate Source tiles for Facebook, LinkedIn, Careerbuilder, Monster, and College/University).

Graphs

  • Job Seekers
    • Job Seeker Location (Heat map)
    • Job Seekers by Source
    • Job Seekers by Stage
  • Requisitions
    • Applications by Day
    • Job Seeker Application Times
    • Percent Drop Off
    • Requisitions by Source
    • Time to Fill

Lists


Global Settings for Dashboard Content

General parameters for filtering and refreshing Dashboard content can be set at the organizational level and then, as authorized, by each user. Those Administrators and users with permissions to make these adjustments will see a [ Settings] button above the Dashboard, in the page header and to the right.

The Global Settings menu will include the following options:

  • Date range for source data (Options include relative and actual dates.)
  • Organizational level/units that regulate User Access (e.g., Location, Department)
  • Auto-refresh Interval (In seconds or minutes)
  • Cascade settings

If an edit is made, click the [Save] button.

For easy reference, the controlling date range will display above the Dashboard, in the page header.