BalanceTRAK > Settings > Workflow

KEY TOPICS:

  • Job Seeker Workflow Settings
    • Assign Job Seeker Stage after Application is Complete
    • Close the Requisition on Hire(s)
  • Requisition Workflow Settings
    • Restrict Requisition Closing
    • Assign Disposition Codes to Viewed Job Seekers
    • Assign a Disposition Code to Unviewed Job Seekers


System Settings for Workflow

The balanceTRAK Administrator can access Settings from the side navigation menu to review or change system Workflow settings for the client account. These settings support efforts to track applicants consistently by Job Seeker Stage and help ensure all Job Seekers are properly accounted for when a Requisition is: Closed.

For further assistance: If you have questions about Settings, please contact your system Administrator or Berkshire’s Product Support, as appropriate for your role and organization.

As outlined below, the Workflow window is divided into:

  • Job Seeker Workflow
  • AND

  • Requisition Workflow

However, please review all of the administrative settings (below) because they are interrelated.

Job Seeker Workflow Settings

Assign Job Seeker Stage after Application is Complete

The first menu item turns on automation for assigning Job Seeker Stage at completion of the APPLICATION. This automation can be applied globally or when an individual Requisition is being added or edited —

Allow automatic assigning of job seeker stage after application completion.

If checked, a pair of radio buttons, with the following taglines, control how this setting is instituted:

Turn on for all Requisitions [Select the appropriate Job Seeker Stage from the drop-down]

OR

Set for individual requisitions (can be set when adding or editing a requisition)

Cross-reference: For more on applying this setting at the Requisition level, see: Set Requisition Workflow.

Close the Requisition on Hire(s)

Complete the second menu to control what happens to the requisition when the number of hires meets or exceeds the number of jobs open:

Take no action (default)

OR

Close requisition automatically

Requisition Workflow Settings

The Requisition Workflow menu is divided into three segments, representing the following settings:

Restrict Requisition Closing

When the box is checked, this system setting prevents a Requisition from being put in the Closed Category until all Job Seekers who applied have Disposition Codes —

Do not allow a user to change a requisition's category to Closed unless all job seekers are assigned a final disposition code

Assign Disposition Codes to Viewed Job Seekers

On Requisition close, the second menu turns on automatic dispositioning for viewed Job Seekers who are Not Dispositioned.

To activate drop-down menu options, check the box next to the tagline: Assign the following disposition codes to any viewed job seekers without a final disposition code when closing a requisition.

Then, make selections for a Disposition Code to be assigned in the following manner:

  • Overall (This code will be assigned if any individual stages, as shown in the menu, are left blank.)
  • For each Job Seeker Stage

Assign a Disposition Code to Unviewed Job Seekers

The third menu turns on the automatic dispositioning of unviewed applicants who are Not Dispositioned, allows the assignment of a Disposition Code —

Check the box next to the tagline: Assign the following disposition code to any unviewed job seekers without a final disposition code when closing a requisition.

From the active drop-down, choose a: [Disposition Code].


If changes are made, press the [Save] button at the bottom of the page.